Advert design ideas:

This time I tried to create something a little more serious. I used a black and white colour scheme as these are neutral colours (non gender specific). I decided to ask a question on the advert as I feel this adds a bit of mystery, it states that the programme is a documentary about “labels” but doesn’t say anymore than that; it keeps the viewer interested and hopefully eager to know more. I decided to use the above photos as it gives a bit of variety, in the previous mock advert only one image is used, here I’ve used 5 which gives the viewer more to look at and less to read. As in the previous advert I have included the Channel it will air on, the logo, the time, the date and the title of the documentary. I think this advert design is definitely an improvement on the last one but feel there could be further improvements to make it look even more professional.

Leave a Reply

