Mock advert:

I created this mock advert to see what sort of information I needed to include in the final advert. I like the layout of the advert but feel it may not be serious enough for a Channel 4 advert. I included all the information I felt necessary: documentary title, a photo, Channel the documentary would appear on, logo for relevant channel, time of airing, date of airing and a quote taken from my article. I tried to use a colour and font scheme that worked well with the logo title for the documentary and feel I did this successfully however, I would not use pink and purple as the final colours for the advert as I feel they could be interpreted as feminine colours and we want to appeal to both male and female sexes therefore I would prefer to use a neutral colour that doesn’t have any specific male or female orientation.

Leave a Reply

